Group 5Sporting CP (POR), Halle-Gooik (BEL), Real Rieti (ITA)*, Winner preliminary round Group D

Group 4Lokomotiv Kharkiv 2-5 Inter FS• Having both won yesterday, three-time winners Inter took command of the section thanks to an inspried second-half spell which spawned four goals in under seven minutes. Rafael, Pola and Borja were pivotal in that flourish, with Mario Rivillos the main beneficiary as he scored twice.

The UEFA Futsal Cup comprises three group stages and a four-team final tournament.

Group G: FP Halle-Gooik (BEL)*, FC Progress Chisinau (MDA), ASUE Yerevan (ARM)*

Reporters: Rok Šinkovc, Anton Gasparyan, Aleksei Binkovsky and Ondřej Zlámal

Group 2Araz Naxçıvan (AZE), Zelezarec Skopje (MKD)*, Winner preliminary round Group H, Winner preliminary round Group F

Group 6EP Chrudim (CZE)*, City'US Târgu Mureş (ROU), Pinerola Bratislava (SVK), Winner preliminary round Group A

Elite round drawGroup A: Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)*, Inter FS (ESP), FC Grand Pro Varna (BUL), Futsal Team Charleroi (BEL)

ISK Dina Moskva 8-3 MNK Alumnus Zagreb• Dina joined Charleroi in progressing after their second consecutive success, a result that eliminated Alumnus and Deva. Carlinhos struck a hat-trick inside 11 minutes while captain Dmitri Prudnikov completed his treble with their last kick of the game.

Main roundThe preliminary round winners join all but the four highest-ranked entrants excused the previous stage. They are drawn into six groups of four, staged as one-venue mini-tournaments, with the top two teams going through.

Elite roundThe 12 teams progressing from the main round join the four top seeds and are drawn into four groups of four teams. The winners of the one-venue mini-tournaments in late autumn progress to the finals.

• There will be three tiers of seeds: the four top-ranked sides given byes to this round; main round group winners; main round group runners-up.

Group B: ASD Pescara (ITA)*, FC Encamp (AND), JB Futsal Gentofte (DEN), Luxol Futsal (MLT)*

• Two groups will contain one top-ranked side, two group winners and one runner-up; the other two will contain one top-ranked side, one group winner and two runners-up.

Elite round & Final tournament• The top two in each of the six groups will join the four top seeds in the elite round draw on 14 October.

• The other former winners involved, Kairat, maintain their record of appearing in the elite round every season since the current format began in 2006/07.

Through to elite round:Group 1: Sporting Clube de Paris (FRA), FK EP Chrudim (CZE)Group 2: FK Nikars Riga (LVA), 1 tbcGroup 3: ISK Dina Moskva (RUS), Futsal Team Charleroi (BEL)Group 5: Baku United FC (ENG), 1 tbcByes: FC Barcelona (ESP, holders), Kairat Almaty (KAZ), Araz Naxçivan (AZE), Sporting Clube de Portugal (POR)

KMF Zelezarec Skopje 3-6 FC Stalitsa Minsk• Stalista ensured a third-placed finish in Group 1 with Yevgen Yunakov scoring twice in the meeting of the two eliminated sides.

Group H: MNK Centar Sarajevo (BIH), Futsal Club Göteborg (SWE), Mobulu Futsal Uni Bern (SUI)*

Draw facts• Inter are aiming to become the first four-time winners; Barcelona are aiming to join them on three titles.

• The 12 teams that came through the main round join the four given byes to this stage: FC Barcelona, Kairat Almaty, Sporting Clube de Portugal and last season's finals hosts Araz Naxçivan.

Group 2: SL Benfica (POR), FC Grand Pro Varna (BUL), KMN Dobovec (SVN), Winner preliminary round Group H

Preliminary round (16 to 21 August)• Eight groups of four.• Every group contains one side each from the four seeding pots, ranked by coefficient.• Eight clubs, including five of the 18 newcomers starting in the preliminary round, were pre-selected as mini-tournament hosts and drawn separately before being placed in their appropriate seeding position.• The eight group winners go through.

• Due to a UEFA Emergency Panel decision, ISK Dina Moskva of Russia cannot play Lokomotiv Kharkiv of Ukraine.

Group 1ETO Győr (HUN), Kremlin-Bicêtre United (FRA), Energy Lviv (UKR)*, Winner preliminary round Group G

MVFC Berettyóújfalu 2-3 FC APOEL Nicosia• Berettyóújfalu, who meet Bratislava on Sunday, were on course to qualify when János Rábl (26) put them 2-1 ahead but APOEL threw the section wide open with a spirited comeback in the final five minutes, Léo Feitoza and Christos Iaсovou on target.

Group F: KMF Zelezarec Skopje (MKD), ASA Ben Gurion (ISR), SK Augur Tallin (EST)*


FinalsThe four-team finals are held over a weekend in late April and hosted by one of the qualifiers. The tournament is played as a knockout with the semi-finals followed two days later by the final and third-place play-off. If the third-place match is level after 40 minutes it goes straight to penalties, in the other games ten minutes of extra time will be played.

Main round (29 September to 5 October)Group 1: TTG-Ugra Yugorsk (RUS)*, Georgians Tbilisi (GEO)*, FC APOEL Nicosia (CYP), Winner preliminary round Group A

FK Nikars Riga 3-1 Rekord Bielsko-Biała• Hosts Nikars confirmed their qualification with a second win in Group 2. The Polish side appeared on course for their second triumph when Rafał Franz gave them a seventh-minute lead but goals either side of the break by Igors Avanesovs turned the tide and Maksims Seņs rubber-stamped the result.

Bye to elite round (draw 21 October)Ugra Yugorsk (RUS, holders)Kairat Almaty (KAZ)Inter FS (ESP)FC Dynamo (RUS)

KMN Kobarid 4-1 Hovocubo• Hosts Kobarid broke their duck as they recovered from a goal down at half-time to best the Dutch visitors. Rajko Uršič and Jani Ručna edged Kobarid in front with two late goals cementing their position as Hovocubo deployed the flying goalkeeper.

Group C: FC National Zagreb (CRO), Blue Magic FC Dublin (IRL)*, KMF Titograd (MNE)*, Cardiff University Futsal Club (WAL)*

Futsal Team Charleroi, ISK Dina Moskva and FK Nikars Riga booked their place in the UEFA Futsal Cup elite round on Friday while Sporting Club de Paris overcame FK EP Chrudim for Group 1 first place. On Saturday, KMF Ekonomac Kragujevac must beat Luparense C/5 to pip the Serbian Group 5 hosts to second place behind Baku United FC while Groups 2, 3, 4 and 6 conclude the round on Sunday.

Group 3Nikars Riga (LVA), Grand Pro Varna (BUL)*, Winner preliminary round Group C, Winner preliminary round Group E

Group 4Ekonomac Kragujevac (SRB)*, LSN Lida (BLR), Nacional Zagreb (CRO), Winner preliminary round Group B

Preliminary roundDepending on the number of entrants, the lower-ranked nations are drawn into three or four-team mini-tournaments played at the start of the season. Each mini-tournament is staged by one of the clubs and each team plays each other once with the group winners progressing.

Group 1Sporting Club de Paris 6-4 FK EP Chrudim• The two qualified clubs met for first place with hosts Chrudim needing a win to claim the summit, and they were on course when leading 2-1 at the interval. Paris started the second half with Roninho as a flying goalkeeper and two quick Augusto efforts turned the game around. The Azeri forward finished with four goals as the Portuguese club eased home.

Main round group winners: Sporting Club de Paris (FRA, Group 1), FK Nikars Riga (LVA, 2), ISK Dina Moskva (RUS, 3), Inter FS (ESP, 4), Baku United FC (ENG, 5), MVFC Berettyóújfalu (HUN, 6)

Group 3Futsal Team Charleroi 3-2 FC Deva• Charleroi are through following their second victory in the section. Lúcio gave Charleroi a half-time lead but Florin Matei's goals after the break put Deva in front. However, with five minutes to go Zico and Liliu turned the game in Charleroi's favour before Deva's Christian Obadă was sent off.