PFC Neftochimic Burgas (Bulgarian: Нефтохимик Бургас) is a Bulgarian football club based in Burgas, who play in the First League, the first tier of Bulgarian football.

On 6 July 2009, Naftex Burgas stopped its existence. On 7 July the amateur football club Athletic was renamed to Neftochimic 1986 and was subsequently declared by the owners as a successor of the old team. It began playing in the 2009-10 Bulgarian V AFG, the third tier of football in the country, finishing 3rd in its debut season and barely missing on a promotion. During the following 2010-11 season the team finished second, completing a quick return to professional football.[1]

During the 2011–12 season the team finished 6th in the division, and in the following year barely missed out on promotion by finishing 3rd overall. In season 2013–14 they finished 2nd, after narrowly losing the title race to FC Sozopol.[3] On June 19, 2014 the BFU confirmed Benkovski Byala's withdrawal from the 2014–15 B PFG and officially invited Master Burgas to take their spot as the 2nd placed team in the Southeast V AFG.[4]

The club was founded in 2009 as Football Club Master. In their debut 2010-11 season, they finished first in the Regional Football Group Burgas and qualified for the South-East V AFG promotion playoffs. On June 19, 2011, Master defeated Rodopi Momchilgrad 7–1 to earn promotion to the South-East V AFG.[2]

Neftochimic also won the 2011 Bulgarian Amateur Football League Cup.

In der Saison 2010/11 kehrte Neftochimik in sein ehemaliges Stadion zurück. Der Grund: für die Durchführung des Derbys der Dritten Liga gegen den ebenfalls traditionsreichen Botew Plowdiw im kleineren Dolno Eserowo wollte die Polizei nicht die Verantwortung übernehmen. Das Spiel fand am 28. November 2010 statt und wurde von rund 10.000 Zuschauer besucht. Das Spiel brach somit den Zuschauerrekord für ein Drittligaspiel, das mit 1:2 von Botew gewonnen wurde. [8]

The team has a women's football club called WFC Neftochimic Burgas which participates in the Bulgarian women's football championship.