The Big 33 Football Classic is an all-star American football game featuring the top high-school football players in Pennsylvania. Played since 1957, the game is often described as the "Super Bowl of High School Football." Contests currently pit players from Pennsylvania against players from Maryland, but opponents in the past have also included players from Ohio and Texas. Recent games have been held at Hersheypark Stadium in Hershey, Pennsylvania.

This is the 16th edition of the UEFA Futsal Cup which has been dominated by Spanish teams who have won the championship seven time: Inter (three times), Barcelona (twice), Castellon (twice).

The preliminary round is made up of clubs from the lower ranked Futsal nations and this year are played in eight four-team groups. The preliminary round group winners join all but the four highest-ranked teams. They are drawn into six groups of four which, like the Preliminary round, are staged as one-venue mini-tournaments. The Main round is played in October.

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year (AP, Diet Pepsi, PFWA, SN) (2004)

In October 2012 it was announced that Pennsylvania had dropped Ohio from the BIG 33 game and replaced them with Maryland.

Join the European football family today! Get involved with games, competitions and much more.

Russian teams have won three times including current holders Ugra Yugorsk who were first time entrants to the competition beating Inter 4-3 in the finals hosted by Inter in Guadalajara. Portugal’s Benfica took bronze, beating Italy’s Pescara in the play-off.

In 2006 the game was moved from mid-late July to mid-late June due to the NCAA rule changes that made some coaches prohibit many players from these teams from playing in the game due to the closeness of the upcoming summer practices.